Mountain Climber


You know, six months ago, I was in such a different place. I was in a bad marriage, now I’m a single mom again. I was so sick, I couldn’t walk up a flight of stairs; now, I can run 7.5 miles of hills in one go. Aspergers tantrum, no problem. It’s funny how six months make so much difference.  I feel like life is a series of hills, but lately my molehills have been mountains. I’ve conquered every mountain I’ve hit, although, sometimes with a bitter taste left in my mouth. I guess it’s been a rough journey, but I’ve gone up staggering and come down swaggering. I’m a little stronger everyday. I’m a frickin’ mountain climber.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Share Your Story

