Pain for gain.


Last Friday, I tweaked my knee walking my brother’s husky. During our walk, there was a surprise chihuahua (seriously, it was hiding in a bush). This was just after my first 10 mile run. I let it rest for the weekend and ran on Monday. Unfortunately, it began bothering me as so as I started my Wednesday run. I ran 7.5 before I thought that it might not be worth it, since my run was slow and agonizing. I guess this is much like a metaphor for life. There is always going to be a moment that tweaks you, but you have to fight through it. Rest it up a bit then get your move on. Push through it, but keep it positive. You can only push so hard, before it is too much and you backtrack! Power on my fellow mountain climbers!

2 thoughts on “Pain for gain.

Share Your Story

