First Half Marathon Length Run


I sit here in agony and with a big grin. Today, ladies and gentlemen, I have run my first 13 mile run. By mile 11, I was running on pure grit alone, but I pushed and achieved my goal! It doesn’t matter how slow those last miles were because I kept chugging along (it took…

Running Routes


Running Routes Living in the littlest state means that I can run right through it on a good day, but generally I choose to do a premapped run. I like to use walkrunjog.net. What are some of your must haves?

Run Tips


Run Tips I think they missed a few. Here is a couple that I’d add: 1. Never run on an empty stomach. A small meal or snack works best. 2. If you often feel nauseous when running, look at your breathing. Nausea is usually from swallowing air, so getting the right breathing regiment is important….