First Half Marathon Length Run


I sit here in agony and with a big grin. Today, ladies and gentlemen, I have run my first 13 mile run. By mile 11, I was running on pure grit alone, but I pushed and achieved my goal! It doesn’t matter how slow those last miles were because I kept chugging along (it took me 3 hours, and I think I spent 30mins on the last 2 miles). It’s strange to think in February, I was so ill that I couldn’t make it up a flight of stairs without a break. Today, I made it to the peak of my first mountain, and I can’t be happier. My goal was to be able to run a half marathon by April; well, I decimated that goal!

Now, as I sit in my pain, I wait for the game 5 of the world series. Today was a good day. And for all my bigger friends out there, I’m not a tiny, skinny thing, and I did it. Can’t wait to see the next finish line with all those people who are great runners and those that think they aren’t too!

Image

This is my commemorative pic 😉

5 thoughts on “First Half Marathon Length Run

Share Your Story

