Fun Run


Today, I’m still recovering from my cold. I felt ok when I woke up, so I decide to go for a slow, short run. I went to the greenway that I have planned on yesterday, but I went as slow as I wanted. I set an hour time limit (4? miles).

I was very surprised that I had a heck of a time just enjoying my run. It was a beautiful spot, and I had no reason to push myself. It was great. I didn’t really feel bad until the last 10 minutes. I stopped and took a few pictures. I didn’t even map my run (which bothered me), but I will for next week cycle I run in that area.

Usually, I run trails for a week near my home, and I run hills on the other week. It works for me. This may have to become the recovery run spot, because it was the first zen run I’ve had in over a month.

Share Your Story

