Not bad


Today was not bad. My son is out on vacation, so I feel a bit out of sort without my long run(s). He goes back to school on Thursday, so until then I’m SOL. I might put a $10 to the gym so he can join me, but it seems silly to do before the first, since it’s a monthly fee. I did, however, squeeze in some gym time today with a 40 min swim. I managed to switch work so that I could not only get tomorrow off, but get to the gym. This is all thanks to my son’s father who requested to take him to a show, so I traded time with him and used it for all it was worth. I might try to snag some babysitting tomorrow, so I can go for a short run and test my new shoes.

One thought on “Not bad

Share Your Story

