Feeling a bit better.


I knew that if I could make it to today, I would feel better. I don’t feel jolly, by any stretch of the imagination, but I feel much less like a pancake. I did get the opportunity to go to the gym. It did not go all that well. I swam for a while. I tried to finish on the treadmill, but I just couldn’t handle it today. Yesterday, I was to anxious; I had chest pains at the beginning of the run, so I decided to stop. Most importantly, I spent a good amount of time punching the bag today. I just kept punching to the phrase, “Happy anniversary, my darling wife,” which of course I littered with obscenities. The only downside is that my shoulder popped out when I threw an uppercut (before I hit; it pops out a lot). I thought I had manage to pop it back in, so I kept going. Needless to say, I did not pop it back fully which I realised on the treadmill. Now I sit here, all mellow, with fire lacing up my arm (I popped it back in about an hour later). I do this a couple of times a year, so I know that I will have about 3 days of shoulder pain now, lol.

Still running on Sunday, because that’s the next nice day that I can get out.

One thought on “Feeling a bit better.

  1. Sorry about your shoulder. It’s great that you managed to let out some of your frustration on the punching bag though and that you’re feeling a little better. 🙂

Share Your Story

