Get back to it


After a week of fail, in both diet and exercise, I am ready to get back to it. I’m still coughing up my lungs, so physical exercise is iffy (I did try once and paid hard the next day). Unfortunately, this is one of those sicknesses that linger. I’ve even taken stuff for it (I’m a hippie and I believe in my immune system), so you know it must be bad. I’ve even borrowed an inhaler for the duration.

Since I’m indoor bound at the least, I did manage to go through some stuff. I’ve got books and clothes ready to donate. I like to do this a handful of times a year. I know I still have too much, but, hey, no one is perfect. I would love to have more clothes. I do want to make almost all of my clothes purchases this year to be used clothes to fit my new love for the 3 R’s and minimalism(I dream at least).

I do have this idea of taking a picture in both an outfit I’ve had taken a picture of about 10 years ago to she exactly how much [or little] I have changed. I also want to use a dress I used to wear as a trench back in my teen days and attempt to style update that for fun. I don’t think I have a pic of that though. Fun ideas?? What do you think?

5 thoughts on “Get back to it

  1. I think that comparing yourself to 10 years ago would be fun! Try it out. Nothing worse than a lingering cold, especially with the dry air that is dominant in the winter. I hope that you feel better soon.

  2. Hope you get better soon, I also had a bad respiratory infection and you are so right it sticks around for a while. Take care and I am sure you will come back strong! 😘

Share Your Story

