Vegan? Erm… mostly


I’m sad to admit, but I think I’m going to have to be a mostly vegan.  I have way too much in my pantry that is vegetarian, but not vegan. In an effort to reduce my food waste, I am going to be vegan in most of my food choices, but, for the next few weeks, I am going to be eating vegetarian meals too.

I’m not like most vegans. I don’t like animal cruelty, but I’m also into that top of the food chain Darwinism. This equates to less meat, but no real heartfelt moments about the plight of animals. I chose veganism, because I physically felt better versus vegetarian and omnivore. I used to allow cheat days about 12 times a year (mostly holidays), but I truly care about food waste. Since I don’t usually get to do the shopping, I have accumulated some food that was intended for me but wasn’t vegan. No one else is going to eat it, so I’m going to chip away at it.

Best intentions sometimes conflict, but I’m only allowing dairy/eggs back in in a small way. I hope my body is ok with it… Time will tell.

One thought on “Vegan? Erm… mostly

Share Your Story

