Glad to be home.


Today at work actually cost me money. I made a booboo and so I pretty much had to pay my night back. I’m poor, so I should be mad, but I’m just exasperated. I also saw my cousins best friend; the problem is that I am not friendly with that cousin.

I’ll take the bright-side, aforementioned friend said I look great, not like the hot mess I was before. The way he said it was absolutely brutal; he apologized(I don’t remember exactly how he said it but it may have made a lesser woman cry), but I just took the nice side of the statement. Also, a regular tried to give me a ten to recoup my loss. I declined, but the sentiment was appreciated.

All in all, I’m glad to be home.

2 thoughts on “Glad to be home.

Share Your Story

