I saw this challenge…


I saw this challenge that boiled down to “I will only buy thirft shop/second hand all year.” I think that I will honor this 365 day challenge with a small caveat: this will not include undergarments or shoes. Undergarments is a given, but I’m a bit anti-feet and I don’t think I could handle that. Secondly, I don’t think second hand running sneakers will cut the bill, seeing as they have an expiration mileage. If I can find like new, then maybe I’ll be able to do the shoes too. Wish me luck. Maybe I’ll even do a photo-challenge.

7 thoughts on “I saw this challenge…

  1. Good luck. I’ve thought about doing these types of challenges. I’m kind of doing it this year so far, I’ve only bought from an op shop (see my Facebook page for the great find I made yesterday – 2 brand new dresses!). I’ll seen how I go 🙂

  2. You’ll love it 🙂 We’ve got 3 months left to go on our buy nothing new journey. The change in attitudes is what will really stick with me as a consumer. I look forward to reading about your adventure, hope you have as much fun as we are 🙂

  3. I buy all my clothes at the second hand store. I’m with you on the underwear and shoes tho and I’ll add to that list swim suits and running clothes (too stinky). I was in a ‘real’ store the other day and was surprised at how expensive clothes are. I’m glad I have a great consignment shop near me!

Share Your Story

