WIDT (What I did today)


I worked overnight on Sunday and worked Monday night, so today I was supposed to sleep in. I made it to 9:30am, so it was kinda like sleeping in. I spent most of the day bored, as I said I would in my last post. I showered, I got dressed, what more can you ask?

So I put on some 5in heeled boots and a long jean skirt. This seemed great until I went out. I walked outside to give a ride, and I thought it was soooo nice out. It was 30° out, crisp and clear. Now you have to understand, the way the weather has been recently this was like spring. I didn’t wear a coat!

I knew I had to get in on this action. No running on the baby wait, so I thought, “hey, let me hit that bike path near my brother’s school”. This is wear my choice of garment failed me. Being the person that I am, I went for a walk anyways. I put my coat on, then off, then on; the coat shuffle landed on wearing one though. So I went for a walk.

It ended up to be about an hour and a half walk… in heels. I followed the path then saw a cool cut off. So here I was, in my 5in heels and long skirt, going through the woods. I found a cool wood teepee with a tent inside. It was a fun walk. I guess it’s good that I’m a pro in heels. My feet hurt a bit, but I had a nice trot.

I always liked walking around. It was nice to do it again. Makes me think of my time in CA more than a decade ago. I hope everyone else has a such a good day. Night my WP friends.

Share Your Story

