The Catch


Last Sunday, I ran a 5k. For all those runners who are broke as f*ck, you can generally get in a race free if you volunteer for an related event (in case you didn’t know). I ran a 39min 5k; this free race is fairly hilly and my normal home route. I feel like “yay, I did a 5k” and “what a terrible pace I did”.

I also did another run, but welched on more. I did invite a running group, even though no one showed, I actually stayed to do it. The  whole accountability thing works.

TTYS Jackie

Share Your Story

